Virtuino IOT and ESP-01 - Printable Version +- Virtuino Forum (https://virtuino.com/forum) +-- Forum: Virtuino (https://virtuino.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=1) +--- Forum: Virtuino IoT (https://virtuino.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=2) +--- Thread: Virtuino IOT and ESP-01 (/showthread.php?tid=1299) |
Virtuino IOT and ESP-01 - antopoly - 05-23-2023 What's the reason that ESP-01 cannot work as websocket , it is a hardware problem or something else. Virtuino iot gettingstarted example works fine with my nodemcu and wemos but with ESP-01 i can upload but can't connect to my network. RE: Virtuino IOT and ESP-01 - iliaslamprou - 05-23-2023 Hi, I don't know because I don't use this module, but I think it is better to make this question to the ESP forum. Can you find an example with socket connection that works as server with esp-01? Then it is easy to modify the code. RE: Virtuino IOT and ESP-01 - krzycho - 05-24-2023 I ran Virtuino on ESP-01 without any problem. I recommend ESP-01S with 1MB RAM RE: Virtuino IOT and ESP-01 - antopoly - 05-24-2023 Finally i made connection to my home network and works perfect , without use manually IPAddress ip(192,168,1,150) and w/o gateway. I will attempt to find a way to connect with manual ip and i will post again. RE: Virtuino IOT and ESP-01 - krzycho - 05-25-2023 try entering both DNS addresses for me it looks like this IPAddress ip(192, 168, 2, 174); IPAddress gateway(192, 168, 2, 1); IPAddress subnet(255, 255, 255, 0); IPAddress ip4 = ipaddr_addr( "8.8.8.8" ); //dns 1 IPAddress ip5 = ipaddr_addr( "8.8.4.4" ); //dns RE: Virtuino IOT and ESP-01 - antopoly - 07-15-2023 The problem solved. I add two lines IPAddress subnet(255, 255, 255, 0); and WiFi.config(ip, gateway, subnet); before line WiFi.begin(ssid, password); |