Virtuino Forum
Virtuino IOT and ESP-01 - Printable Version

+- Virtuino Forum (https://virtuino.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Virtuino (https://virtuino.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Virtuino IoT (https://virtuino.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=2)
+--- Thread: Virtuino IOT and ESP-01 (/showthread.php?tid=1299)



Virtuino IOT and ESP-01 - antopoly - 05-23-2023

What's the reason that ESP-01 cannot work as websocket , it is a hardware problem or something else.
Virtuino iot gettingstarted example works fine with my nodemcu and wemos but with ESP-01 i can upload but can't connect to my network.


RE: Virtuino IOT and ESP-01 - iliaslamprou - 05-23-2023

Hi,
I don't know because I don't use this module, but I think it is better to make this question to the ESP forum.
Can you find an example with socket connection that works as server with esp-01?
Then it is easy to modify the code.


RE: Virtuino IOT and ESP-01 - krzycho - 05-24-2023

I ran Virtuino on ESP-01 without any problem. I recommend ESP-01S with 1MB RAM


RE: Virtuino IOT and ESP-01 - antopoly - 05-24-2023

Finally i made connection to my home network and works perfect , without use manually  IPAddress ip(192,168,1,150) and w/o gateway. I will attempt to find a way to connect with manual ip and i will post again.


RE: Virtuino IOT and ESP-01 - krzycho - 05-25-2023

try entering both DNS addresses

for me it looks like this

IPAddress ip(192, 168, 2, 174);           
IPAddress gateway(192, 168, 2, 1);
IPAddress subnet(255, 255, 255, 0);       
IPAddress ip4 = ipaddr_addr( "8.8.8.8" );  //dns 1
IPAddress ip5 = ipaddr_addr( "8.8.4.4" );  //dns


RE: Virtuino IOT and ESP-01 - antopoly - 07-15-2023

The problem solved.
I add two lines IPAddress subnet(255, 255, 255, 0);  and  WiFi.config(ip, gateway, subnet); before line WiFi.begin(ssid, password);