ESP32 as Acespoint - Printable Version +- Virtuino Forum (https://virtuino.com/forum) +-- Forum: Virtuino (https://virtuino.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=1) +--- Forum: Virtuino IoT (https://virtuino.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=2) +--- Thread: ESP32 as Acespoint (/showthread.php?tid=1162) |
ESP32 as Acespoint - cvbtec - 12-27-2022 Is it possibble to use the esp32 as accespoint with the virtuino webserver. I want to use the esp32 as standalone without an external network. RE: ESP32 as Acespoint - iliaslamprou - 12-28-2022 Yes of course, the only you have to do is to change the code in the function connectToWiFiNetwork. Code: //================================================================= connectToWiFiNetwork RE: ESP32 as Acespoint - cvbtec - 12-28-2022 (12-28-2022, 01:01 AM)iliaslamprou Wrote: Yes of course, the only you have to do is to change the code in the function connectToWiFiNetwork. Hi iliaslamprou Thx One thing, when I want add a second client the Virtuino stops on he client that was working, and the new one doesn't connect. Is it possible to connect more than one client or is this a ESP32 issue? RE: ESP32 as Acespoint - iliaslamprou - 12-28-2022 Hello, you have to replace the WiFi with WiFiMulti For ESP8266 declare the following lines on the top of the code #include <ESP8266WiFiMulti.h> ESP8266WiFiMulti WiFiMulti; For ESP32 add the lines: #include <WiFiMulti.h> WiFiMulti WiFiMulti; then replace the connection function with this Code: //===================================================== connectToWiFiNetwork You can see some examples on the WebSockets library |